Sunday is the LONGEST day of the week…


Because I was in the emergency shelter part of the shelter, I had to find someplace to be/something to do, until 8:00 pm. I left the shelter @ 7:00 a.m., and you can only spend so much time drinking coffee at McDonald’s, so I did a lot of walking. A LOT of walking – with my increasingly bad back. And finding places to sit down and wait it out without crazy people bothering me. Yep. On a positive note, a bed in the singles area of the shelter opened up, so I’ll be doing an intake this afternoon. Yay! It’s one more set of stairs to climb, but it’s more permanent than the emergency bed. I also need to wash my clothes soon.

I hope to be able to go back to Oregon soon. I don’t think I can handle being in another program. It’s just too depressing. It was recommended that I sign up for disability of some sort, because I can’t handle life. That’s pretty depressing, too. Maybe they cover depression?

About annpeek

I'm still trying to figure it out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

